Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 AUGUST 2021 - POLL RESULTS

The board of directors (the "Board") of HKR International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 25 August 2021, all proposed resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 July 2021 (the "Notice") were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%) ^A	
		For	Against
1	To receive the audited consolidated financial	952,934,500	0
	statements and the reports of the Board of	(100%)	(0%)
	Directors and the Independent Auditor of the		
	Company for the year ended 31 March 2021.		
2	To declare a final dividend for the year ended	952,934,500	0
	31 March 2021.	(100%)	(0%)
3(1)	To re-elect Mr CHA Mou Zing Victor as an	942,171,004	10,763,496
	Executive Director;	(98.870489%)	(1.129511%)
3(2)	To re-elect Mr CHEUNG Ho Koon as an	952,016,874	917,626
	Executive Director;	(99.903705%)	(0.096295%)
3(3)	To re-elect Ms NGAN Man Ying as an	952,701,700	232,800
. ,	Executive Director;	(99.975570%)	(0.024430%)
3(4)	To re-elect Mr CHA Mou Daid Johnson as a	907,133,657	45,800,843
	Non-executive Director;	(95.193705%)	(4.806295%)
3(5)	To re-elect Mr FAN Hung Ling Henry as an	952,934,500	0
	Independent Non-executive Director;	(100%)	(0%)

3(6)	To re-elect Ms HO Pak Ching Loretta as an Independent Non-executive Director;	944,031,110 (99.065687%)	8,903,390 (0.934313%)
3(7)	To re-elect Ms Barbara SHIU as an Independent Non-executive Director; and	952,934,500 (100%)	0 (0%)
3(8)	To authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to fix the fees of all Directors of the Company (including any new Director who may be appointed) for the year ending 31 March 2022.	952,701,700 (99.975570%)	232,800 (0.024430%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Independent Auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and to authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	952,934,500 (100%)	0 (0%)
5(1)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to allot, issue, grant, distribute and otherwise deal with additional shares of the Company [#] ("Issue Mandate").	906,854,457 (95.164406%)	46,080,043 (4.835594%)
5(2)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to purchase or buy back shares of the Company [#] ("Buy-back Mandate").	952,701,700 (99.975570%)	232,800 (0.024430%)
5(3)	Conditional on the passing of resolutions numbered 5(1) and 5(2), to extend the Issue Mandate to include those purchased under the Buy-back Mandate [#] .	906,854,457 (95.164406%)	46,080,043 (4.835594%)
	Special Resolution		
6	To approve the adoption of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company [#] .	952,164,660 (99.919214%)	769,840 (0.080786%)
	Ordinary Resolution		
7	To approve the adoption of the new share option scheme and the termination of the existing share option scheme [#] .	907,077,097 (95.187770%)	45,857,403 (4.812230%)

 $^{^{\}Delta}$ All percentages rounded to 6 decimal places. $^{\#}$ The full text of resolutions 5(1), 5(2), 5(3), 6 and 7 are set out in the Notice.

Notes:

- (1) Number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM: 1,485,301,803 shares.
- (2) Number of shares for holders required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- (3) The scrutineer for the poll at the AGM was Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong.

By order of the Board **HKR International Limited LEUNG Wai Fan** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 25 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Chairman N

Mr CHA Mou Zing Victor The Ho

*Non-executive Deputy Chairman*Ms WONG CHA May Lung Madeline

Executive Directors
Mr TANG Moon Wah (Managing Director)
Mr CHEUNG Ho Koon
Ms NGAN Man Ying

Non-executive Directors

The Honourable Ronald Joseph ARCULLI Mr CHA Mou Daid Johnson

Independent Non-executive Directors
Mr CHEUNG Wing Lam Linus
Mr FAN Hung Ling Henry
Ms HO Pak Ching Loretta
Ms Barbara SHIU
Mr TANG Kwai Chang

^{*} Registered under the predecessor ordinance of the Companies Ordinance, Chapter 622 of the laws of Hong Kong